Laurie Marie Thinks

Being a grown-up is hard. | March 17, 2009

Shit, I am  getting horrible at this whole “timely updating” thing. I am currently at Ron’s – we;re going to watch Empire Records as soon as I am done blogging. I only have 1:46 left on my MacBook, and I forgot my cord at home. Woe is me.

Anywho, since my last update I have done…. something. I’m sure. Well, on Friday I interviewed Rick Mercer for Intercamp and then I went to Red Deer to see my mom and Maryanne (They did a tour of Olds College, where Mac wants to study once she graduate).

Only a month and a little bit left of school! I have a big to do list, which entails:

1. Finding a job in Edmonton, starting in July. I can’t start July first, because I want the Jamboree off.

2. Finding a place in Edmonton.

Unfortunately, this list is conditional on my acceptance into Immersion at U Laval, which I won’t know about until sometime in April. If I get in, I’d have to be there May 18, which will make it hard to book plane tickets and what not. Sigh. I wish they drew the names for the spring students earlier, so we could get our shit together sooner.

I should apply for a job at the Ledge….. hmmmmmm. 😀

Until next time, faithful reader(s).

Edited September 16, 2009.


Leave a Comment »

Leave a comment

    Bio

    Laurie Callsen was one of six graduates from Westcliffe Composite School’s class of 2008 in Marengo, Saskatchewan. Now a second-year Journalism student at MacEwan, she is currently the News Editor for Intercamp. In her downtime she is an alternative-folk musician who plays guitar and mandolin.