Laurie Marie Thinks

Holiday Hangover | January 6, 2009

It’s back to school time kids! I kicked ass on my finals (well, I dunno about that English midterm…. we shall see. Hmmmm) and I went home and ate and did nothing as long as I could stand it. The whole familia was over, including Greg and Meredith and their dog Fortress. And then New Years came and went, and now that it’s 2009, I can’t believe how much I have changed in the last year. Case in point – my hair!

laurie-101

Jan. 2008 - This didn't last very long, to the dismay of my dad.

p3245361

April 2008 - It's getting shorter!

dsc01246

May 2008 - Even shorter!

illscarlet-0011

Dec. 2008 - This is probably the shortest my hair has been since I was 14.

It’s actually probably even shorter now than in that last picture. I kind of miss my long hair. It was nice to be able to just throw it up into a ponytail. Now I actually have to do it. Oh well, I really like my hair how it is. I’m sure I’ll grow it out again – I swore to myself that I’d never cut it short again, and look what I did!

In other news, I’m back in Edmonton and am going to class in an hour or so, but it’s English. Still, I’m happy to see my friends. I can’t wait to start my new classes (even though I have 3 8am classes – Monday, Thursday, Friday).

I should probably try to finish Surfacing

This was a weird post.


Leave a Comment »

Leave a comment

    Bio

    Laurie Callsen was one of six graduates from Westcliffe Composite School’s class of 2008 in Marengo, Saskatchewan. Now a second-year Journalism student at MacEwan, she is currently the News Editor for Intercamp. In her downtime she is an alternative-folk musician who plays guitar and mandolin.