Laurie Marie Thinks

Let Finals Commence! Day 1 | December 9, 2008

And so beings that mad, stressful rush that is exam week. I write one tomorrow, one Wednesday, and a Write-to-Deadline on Friday (which I’d rather write than a test any day).

Then, I have one on Monday and a in-class project due on Tuesday. Then I’m DONE sememster one, and am heading home on Wednesday.

Hurrah!

In other news, I love snow. It has finally snowed in Edmonton, and I am so happy, even though it triples the chances of me falling or getting hit by a vehicle.

C’est la vie!

Nine more days.


1 Comment »

  1. I am happy to hear you are coming home Wednesday. Be sure to visit me!!!! See you soon!!!

    Comment by Hannah — December 10, 2008 @ 4:57 am


Leave a comment

    Bio

    Laurie Callsen was one of six graduates from Westcliffe Composite School’s class of 2008 in Marengo, Saskatchewan. Now a second-year Journalism student at MacEwan, she is currently the News Editor for Intercamp. In her downtime she is an alternative-folk musician who plays guitar and mandolin.